Native nomination pools are live on Polkadot! Now anyone can participate in staking with just 1 DOT through the new Staking Dashboard.

The multichain vision for Web3 starts here.

Polkadot unites and secures a growing ecosystem of specialized blockchains called parachains. Apps and services on Polkadot can securely communicate across chains, forming the basis for a truly interoperable decentralized web.

Настоящая функциональная совместимость

Polkadot позволяет осуществлять кросс-блокчейн передачу любых типов данных или активов, а не только токенов. Подключение к Polkadot дает вам возможность взаимодействовать с разнообразными блокчейнами в сети Polkadot

Экономическая и транзакционная масштабируемость

Polkadot имеет беспрецедентную экономическую масштабируемость, позволяя общему набору валидаторов обеспечить безопасность нескольких блокчейнов. Polkadot имеет транзакционную масштабируемость, распределяя транзакции по нескольким параллельным блокчейнам.

Блокчейн инновации

Создайте блокчейн за считанные минуты, используя Substrate для построения блокчейна. Подключите его к Polkadot и получите совместимость и безопасность с первого дня. Подобная простота разработки дает возможность сети Polkadot быстро расширяться.

Высокая энергоэффективность

Благодаря модели номинированного подтверждения долей владения (NPoS) следующего поколения Полькадот потребляет лишь малую часть энергии по сравнению со стандартными блокчейнами. За год сеть потребляет столько энергии, сколько расходует ~ 6,6 семей США. Согласно результатам lowest carbon footprint, Полькадот имеет recent research среди исследованных протоколов подтверждения долей владения.

Безопасность для всех

Polkadot обеспечивает «общую безопасность», когда несколько цепочек защищаются валидаторами Polkadot. Блокчейны могут получить безопасность с момента подключения к сети Polkadot, что дает им сильный стимул присоединиться к сети Polkadot

Пользовательское самоуправление

Полькадот имеет сложную систему самоуправления, в которой все стейкхолдеры имеют право голоса. Обновления сети проводятся ончейн, автономно и без форков, что придает разработке Полькадота инновационный и ориентированный на сообщество характер.

Узнайте больше о технологии Polkadot. Узнать больше
Токен DOT в сети Polkadot

Токен DOT служит 4 различным целям: управление сетью,
мотивация, связывание и совместимость

Управление

Владельцы Polkadot имеют полный контроль над протоколом. Все привилегии, которые на других платформах являются эксклюзивными для майнеров, будут предоставлены участникам Relay chain (владельцам DOT), включая управление исключительными событиями, такими как обновление и исправление протокола

Мотивация

Token holders keep the network secure and collect rewards by staking DOT. Polkadot’s advanced staking system is designed for maximum decentralization and fair representation, rewarding good actors and punishing bad actors to ensure network security.

Связывание

Новые Parachain добавляются путём связывания токенов. Устаревшие или бесполезные Parachain удаляются путем удаления связанных токенов.

Learn more about DOT and staking Узнать больше Learn Staking
Протокол с открытым исходным кодом, созданный для всех

Polkadot - это проект с открытым исходным кодом, основанный Web3 Foundation

Web3 Foundation заключил контракт с пятью командами и более 100 разработчиками, чтобы создать Polkadot, в том числе:

Основанная самыми влиятельными разработчиками блокчейна

Узнайте о команде Polkadot
From the blog
консенсус-ru
Консенсус Polkadot, часть 2: GRANDPA

Во введении было сказано, что алгоритм консенсуса помогает сети компьютеров ответить на три вопроса. GRANDPA относится ко второму....

консенсус-ru
Консенсус Polkadot, часть 1: Введение

Эта серия статей будет описывать безопасность и консенсус Polkadot. В части 1 мы определим некоторые термины, прежде чем вдаваться в детали того, как создаются блоки в Polkadot....

Kusama
Экспериментальная сеть Polkadot — Kusama

Kusama — это экспериментальная сеть для исследования и разработок....

Заинтересован? Присоединяйтесь к сообществу или узнайте, как работать с Polkadot

POLKADOT DECODED June 29th-30th, 2022 Join 100+ talks, live streamed from 4 locations worldwide.

The multichain vision for Web3 starts here.

Polkadot unites and secures a growing ecosystem of specialized blockchains called parachains. Apps and services on Polkadot can securely communicate across chains, forming the basis for a truly interoperable decentralized web.

True interoperability

Polkadot enables cross-blockchain transfers of any type of data or asset, not just tokens. Connecting to Polkadot gives you the ability to interoperate with a wide variety of blockchains in the Polkadot network.

Economic & transactional scalability

Polkadot provides unprecedented economic scalability by enabling a common set of validators to secure multiple blockchains. Polkadot provides transactional scalability by spreading transactions across multiple parallel blockchains.

Easy blockchain innovation

Create a custom blockchain in minutes using the Substrate framework. Connect your chain to Polkadot and get interoperability and security from day one. This ease of development helps Polkadot's network grow.

High energy efficiency

Polkadot consumes a small fraction of the energy used by conventional blockchains thanks to its next-generation nominated proof-of-stake (NPoS) model. Using the equivalent of ~6.6 US households worth of energy per year, Polkadot has the lowest carbon footprint among proof-of-stake protocols analyzed in recent research.

Security for everyone

Polkadot's novel data availability and validity scheme allows chains to interact with each other in a meaningful way. Chains remain independent in their governance, but united in their security.

User-driven governance

Polkadot has a sophisticated governance system where all stakeholders have a voice. Network upgrades are coordinated on-chain and enacted autonomously and without forking the network, ensuring that Polkadot’s development remains future-proof and community-driven.

Learn more about Polkadot's technology Discover Polkadot
Powering the Polkadot network

The DOT token serves three distinct purposes:
governance over the network, staking and bonding.

Governance

Polkadot token holders have complete control over the protocol. All privileges, which on other platforms are exclusive to miners, will be given to the Relay Chain participants (DOT holders), including managing exceptional events such as protocol upgrades and fixes.

Staking

Game theory incentivizes token holders to behave in honest ways. Good actors are rewarded by this mechanism whilst bad actors will lose their stake in the network. This ensures the network stays secure.

Bonding

New parachains are added by bonding tokens. Outdated or non-useful parachains are removed by removing bonded tokens. This is a form of proof of stake.

Learn more about the DOT token Discover DOT
An open-source protocol built for everyone

Polkadot is an open-source project founded by the Web3 Foundation.

Web3 Foundation has commissioned five teams and over 100 developers to build Polkadot, including:

Founded by some of the blockchain industry’s foremost builders

Learn About the Polkadot Team
From the blog
Polkadot
Introducing the Polkadot Staking Dashboard: The Easiest Way to Nominate and Stake Your DOT

Staking your DOT just got a whole lot easier with Polkadot’s new staking dashboard, a user-friendly interface for staking natively on Polkadot....

Polkadot
XCMv2 Audit Completed by Quarkslab

XCMv2 has now been audited for a second time to discover any potential cross-chain security or fairness issues, including logical bugs, denial-of-service, and incorrect lock/unlock or burn/mint on both chains...

Kusama
Introducing Encointer: Making Web3 Truly Inclusive

Encointer is Kusama’s second common-good parachain slot . In this post, we take an in-depth look at Encointer and the problems it addresses — how it can bring financial inclusivity to Web3 and mitigate Sybil attacks with a novel ‘proof-of-personhood’ system for unique identity....

Want to get involved? Join the Community or learn about how to build on Polkadot.