关于Polkadot平台,Web3

Polkadot任务

我们构想的互联网是我们的身份和数据也是 自己掌控 - 从任何中央机构安全地保护。

Polkadot将会实现一个完全去中心化的互联网,用户拥有完全控制权力。

Polkadot旨在通过连接私链、联盟链、公链、开放式 网络和预言机以及尚未创建的未来技术。Polkadot 为互联网提供便利,独立区块链可以通过Polkadot的 中继链以无信任的方式交换信息和交易。

Polkadot使创建/连接去中心化的应用程序,服务和 机构变得前所未有的简单。通过授权创新者建立更好 的解决方案,我们寻求使社会免于依赖破碎的网络, 其庞大的机构不能侵犯我们的信任。

了解更多关于技术
谁在Polkadot背后?

Polkadot是来自Web3 Foundation基金会的一个项目,这是个成立于瑞士基金会以促进和用户友好的去中心化互联网.

WEB3基金会正在与一流的团队合作,以构建 Polkadot并促进将在其上运行的服务和应用程序的开发。

研究人员来自Inria巴黎和苏黎世联邦理工学院, Parity Technologies的开发人员以及Polychain Capital 等加密基金的资本合作伙伴都在共同开发Web3的 最佳实现,其中Polkadot是其核心。

Web3 Foundation基金会提供资助发展整个生态

Image
由区块链行业中最杰出的开发者创立
Robert Habermeier
创始人

Robert Habermeier是泰尔学者和Polkadot的联合 创始人。他拥有区块链、分布式系统和密码学方面的 研发背景,也是Rust社区的长期成员。他专注于利 用语言的功能来构建高度并行和高性能的解决方案。

Dr. Gavin Wood

创始人

Gavin作为以太的联合创始人和首席技术官开始了 发起区块链技术。他发明了区块链产业的根本组 成部分包括Solidity,权威证明共识(PoA)和Whisper。 在Parity,Gavin目前领导Substrate和Polkadot的 创新,他在2014年创造了Web 3.0一词,并担任 Web3基金会的主席。

创始人Peter Czaban
创始人

Peter是Web 3 Foundation的技术总监,负责支持 下一代分布式技术的开发。 他在牛津大学获得工 程硕士学位,阅读工程科学,专注于贝叶斯机器 学习。他曾在国防、金融和数据分析行业工作,负责 网状网络、分布式知识库、量化定价模型、机器学习和业务开发。

媒体报导:
保持联络
订阅我们的电子报或浏览博客

订阅时事通讯。 阅读博客。

Join the teams building Polkadot

Web3 Foundation基金会或Parity Technologies职位空缺

arrow_upward
From the blog
Polkadot-zh-cn
Gavin Wood 总结 Polkadot 近一年生态进展,展望 2020 年 Polkadot 2.0 最终设计

翻译:Qinwen、KIKO、Silvia 我在去年的年终总结开头陈列了一些数据,今年似乎也适合继续延续这个传统,首先可以报告一些今年的数据。总的来说,包括 Substrate、Grandpa、Cumulus 和一些其它支持代码在内的 Polkadot 已经拥有了超过 30 万行代码!这是去年完成代码量的 3 倍,而这还并未算上 UI 和智能合约代码库的代码。...

Polkadot-zh-cn
Polkadot年度总结|再见2019年,你好2020年!

为了总结这一年,我们邀请了致力于Polkadot启动工作的同事们来回顾他们在2019 年的工作,并分享2020年他们最期待的事。很高兴能与你一起分享他们的答案(既有严肃,也有轻松!) 提问的回答来自于三大洲的Web3基金会各个团队(从研究和通信到基础架构以及社区与成长)。我们还邀请了主要开发合作伙伴Parity Technologies的一些同事一起来回答。...

共识-zh-cn
Polkadot共识第4部分:安全性

到目前为止,我们已经讨论过BABE是如何创建区块链候选者和GRANDPA如何最终确定它们。我们知道我们需要超过三分之二的验证者来正确遵循协议。但是,到底有多少验证者呢?他们是如何被选择的呢?他们为什么要遵守规则?...

Want to get involved? Join the Community

Skip to main content

About Polkadot, a platform for Web3

The Polkadot mission

We envision a Web where our identity and our data is our own - safely secured from any central authority.

Polkadot will enable a completely decentralized web where users are in control.

Polkadot is built to connect private and consortium chains, public and permissionless networks, oracles, and future technologies that are yet to be created. Polkadot facilitates an internet where independent blockchains can exchange information and transactions in a trustless way via the Polkadot relay chain.

Polkadot makes it easier than ever to create and connect decentralized applications, services, and institutions. By empowering innovators to build better solutions, we seek to free society from its reliance on a broken web where its large institutions can’t violate our trust.

Learn about the technology

Who’s building Polkadot?

Polkadot is the flagship project by Web3 Foundation, a Swiss Foundation founded to facilitate a fully functional and user-friendly decentralized web.

The Web3 Foundation is partnering with best-in-class entities to build Polkadot and foster development of the services and applications that will run on it.

Researchers from Inria Paris and ETH Zurich, developers from Parity Technologies, and capital partners from crypto-funds such as Polychain Capital are all working together to develop a superlative realization of Web3, with Polkadot at its core.

Web3 Foundation is providing grants for development of the ecosystem.

ChainSafe
ChainSafe logo
Parity Technologies
Parity Technologies logo
Polkadot JS
Polkadot JS logo
Soramitsu
Soramitsu logo

Founded by some of the blockchain industry’s foremost builders

Robert Habermeier

Founder

Robert Habermeier is a Thiel Fellow with a research and development background in blockchains, distributed systems, and cryptography. A longtime member of the Rust community, he has focused on leveraging the language’s features to build highly parallel and performant solutions.

Gavin Wood

Founder

Gavin began originating blockchain technology as co-founder and CTO of Ethereum. He invented fundamental components of the blockchain industry, including Solidity, Proof-of-Authority consensus, and Whisper. At Parity, Gavin currently leads innovation on Substrate and Polkadot. He coined the term Web 3.0 in 2014 and serves as President of Web3 Foundation.

Peter Czaban

Founder

Peter is the Technology Director of the Web3 Foundation, where he works on supporting the development of the next generation of distributed technologies. He obtained his Masters of Engineering degree at the University of Oxford, reading Engineering Science where he focused on Bayesian Machine Learning. He has worked across defense, finance and data analytics industries, working on mesh networks, distributed knowledge bases, quantitative pricing models, machine learning and business development.

In the press
Coindesk
Fortune
CoinTelegraph
Billboard
Forbes
TechCrunch

Get in touch

For general chat

Stay informed of updates and events

or read the blog

Join the teams building Polkadot

See jobs at Web3 Foundation or at Parity Technologies

Related articles

Consensus

Consensus 2024: Get Ready, Get Set, Polkadot

Polkadot is revving up for Consensus 2024 in Austin, Texas, from May 29th to May 31st. The road to this year’s conference is fueled by the community Indy 500 sponsorship and ecosystem teams and is set to be an unforgettable journey into Polkadot. Before Consensus Polkadot hackathon: North America edition 2024 April 15 to May 6, 2024 The Polkadot hackathon: North America edition 2024 is igniting the imaginations of developers worldwide, offering an unparalleled opportunity to dive deep into

Technology

The Way to a 10x Throughput Lift on Parachains

Parity engineer Dmitry Siniavin explains the calculations involved in determining that Polkadot parachains can increase their throughput rate by a factor of 10.

Ecosystem

Polkadot’s April Ecosystem Insights

Welcome to Polkadot’s new monthly ecosystem insights blog, your go-to source for all the latest tech updates, feedback and discussions happening across the Polkadot Ecosystem. In this blog we’ll explore a variety of topics and gather insights from sources ranging from GitHub to the Forums. Authors: Remy Le Berre and Joshua Cheong Ecosystem Activity OpenGov OpenGov sits at the heart of decision-making within the Polkadot Ecosystem. A place where anyone can freely discuss, propose, vote and v

Want to get involved?